Here Today, Gone Tomorrow

I live just outside New York City and have been visiting it more and more for the sake of exploration. I try to get down there at least once a week and take pictures of anything and everything.

A couple of weeks ago, I came across a mural at Bowery and Houston. It was a dark and rainy day, but I took some shots anyway. I came back the following week on a nicer day to capture the image below.

Bowery Wall

Just yesterday, I happened to pass by again and I see the wall being whitewashed. I was a little bummed to see it go, but grateful that I got the chance to see it and get some decent shots of it. The piece was titled “UrbanMythology”. (You can read more about it here.) I love that it mixes classical art imagery and tagging, both of which I have a great appreciation for.  I’m looking forward to seeing what comes along next.

Leave a Reply

