Burst of blue and pink

Burst of blue and pink

I’ve been holding on this one for a bit. It’s from my last visit to the New York Botanical Gardens. If you’ve been following my work for a while, you know this is a favorite spot of mine.

The sculpture seen here is a glass sculpture called “Sapphire Star”, created by Dale Chihuly. His work is on display at the Garden thru October 29, 2017. It’s interesting to see work like this, especially when you can get such a beautiful background. It was late in April when I took this. I was lucky to catch one last Cherry Blossom in bloom. I think it makes for an interesting contrast.

Leave a Reply

